Chapter 16: The case of the ghost’s painting

Hey there everyone! Sorry for going silent for a while there lol I was going through one of those «wanna play play play and not write!» moods, and I mean, who am I to say no to my own want for games? lol.

But anyways, I’m back for another update before I forget everything that was happening in these pictures~! And I hope you’re ready to come with me and see how the Baby Boom family is doing! We’re currently 13 kids in and going strong~ and with Owiot moving out at the end of last chapter, we’re gona be welcoming our 14th one today! Will the genders keep being balanced? Let’s jump in and find out!

Looks like Shai is in the middle of an angry meltdown because of her fame quirks lol You do you Shai, good luck with that.

I was looking around her inventory while she finished her tamtrum, and found out apparently I still have one essence of life?? I was sure we had already drank them all lol also the game culled the sim already, I love having essence of [redacted] for breakfast, I guess?

I did have Shai drink that, she was like a day away from her birthday already. It’s impresive how quick time passes!

Trina, meanwhile, is taking care of little Pluto. She’s really loving having infants around.

Trina: «Are you sure you don’t want to re-start and give me 24 of these?»

Totally sure, but good try lol enjoy the 12 you’re gonna get though!

Our two current problem children were also having tantrums today lol I sent Pan on a jog for another moodswing, and Latiaran is probably gonna spend her morning doing yoga as usual lol it’s Nice that Wellness does help with her moods.

Rhiannon finally decided to start her project all on her own!

I was súper excited so I sent Trina to help her with it, but as usual, uncontrolables only work on projects for ten minutes and then leave them lol oh, well, we tried.

I believe I sent Trina to influence Rhiannon to take care of her needs here? I always remember that I can do that, and Parenthood was one of the first packs I ever got lol!

But anyways, Trina and Rhiannon now have a Strict dynamic. I’m all about that because we have to take care of our little apple~

Lol I just don’t get tired of seeing sims levitating while doing some meditation. It’s just fun!

Oh, yikes! Still loving infants there, Trina? Lol.

Trina: «Well, this definitely is not my favorite part…»

Yeah, no kidding lol. But I guess is just part of the deal.

Oblivio completed another aspiration! I still belice this one is kinda broken tho, the second tier completes on its own lol I wonder if they fixed that already. I’ve been playing too little lately and none of the families I’ve played have children-age right now lol.

Shai was the only grown up home at the time, so Trina had to give Pluto a bath before she could shower herself. That’s the thing about being a mom!

She also has to clean Aries’s habitat, work never ends lol!

Also, I just melt a little when I see Aries rolling around like that lol he’s so cute ❤

Oh, I wasn’t expecting that! That’s kind of a shame with how close these two were just last update, but I guess Rhiannon’s mean phase is going through is shaking things around the house. I hope she and Oblivio can fix things up before they move out.

Shai is finally back home, just in time to take care of the good parts of parenting and help Pluto learn to sit lol I guess that’s the good thing about being the working parent.

…Tanisi Duke as… your younger sister Tanisi? Heimdall, are you having memory troubles or something? lol.

Maybe he’s asking because Tanisi is Mean? lol but hey, she was always a sweetheart, you should totally spend more time with her!

Trina is making masterpieces!! I think money is about to stop being a problem. A good thing, because I still have lot’s of upgrades to make to the house lol.

When you’re having an angry moodswing, but you’re still a good sis for your baby brother ❤ someone has to feed the infant!

Latiaran is a sweetheart on the inside ❤ also, the blow raspberries animation is one of the cutest things in this game ❤

Soooo Shai got the Music Lover trait, which I approve of course, I really like that trait. The weird thing about this is that she somehow got the trait while making a painting…outside… where there’s no speakers or music lol.

My game will never stop being drunk.

And then Vlad got into the house and decided to start a painting here lol I guess he’s feeling creative too. Saddly he didn’t finish it, I was curious what he was doing lol.

Heeeey looks like it’s birthday time for our little Apple! Yay, can’t wait to see how she looks as a teen! ❤

I ende up waiting tho. I checked that she was super close to getting her Elementary school A, so I ended up deciding to have her go on a last school day and we Will get her a cake once she comes back.

For now, I entertained myself by having Trina and Shai try for our next baby~ And somehow I hadn’t used the closet woohoo so far? I’m surprised, that’s always one of my favorite spots lol. But I gues we definitely were too poor for a big closet before I built this house lol.

Aaaand saddly Trina didn’t get pregnant from that lol this kinda makes me nostalgic from the early days of the challenge lol we hadn’t had a try for baby fail since that very first pregnancy.

Shai was out to work right after they finished their woohoo, so we don’t get to give it another try right away. I guess Pluto gets to be the baby of the family for a little bit longer lol. He seems to enjoy having all of mom’s attention for himself for a couple hours.

Oh? This is such a weird little popup lol but good for Aries I guess??

Oooooh this sounds funny lol and I mean, we’re working on Shai’s fame anyways soooo… time to have an enemy lol I love it!

Hey, looks like my plan to have Rhiannon earn her A worked! It was actually a double A-day, with Oblivio also getting hers! Congrats to both of my girls!

And with that, it was finally time for Rhiannon to blow her candles! I’m super excited about her growing up, I love her so much ❤

…I think I got so excited that I accidentally clicked the wrong option when this pop up from Latiaran’s drama club meeting came up. I think? because I remember thinking that I haaaad to take the boring choice because I couldn’t have Latiaran getting kicked out of the club because of points…but then I clicked what I thought was a the tame option and I got this…

Soooo now I think we’re not getting Latiaran’s job points I guess, she’s too close to her birthday to make it to the top even if I get her back in… (which I did lol).

But anyways, I think I better go do something else before I get annoyed at my game lol and my poor attention span/sight.

Shai had just come home from work at that point, so the girls went for another round before I jumped into CAS to makeover Rhiannon. This time we were succesful! We have our 14th baby on the way!

And with that out of the way, Rhi got her makeover! She is sooooo cute ❤ and I really love that hair from Snowy escape, I think it’s perfect for teens, probably because I was obsessed with the idea of cutting and dyeing my hair like that when I was in high school lol.

She also surprised me a lot by getting the Self-absorbed trait. I feel like it doesn’t fit her, but maybe that mean streak she was going through got a little more intense that we were expecting? lol. I am also annoyed because she got one of the Teen aspirations, and I can’t control her!! We could actually have completed that aspiration and it would’ve been my first time doing one of those lol!

The game was really in a trolling mood when I played this lol.

So trolling that one of Rhiannon’s first actions now that she can was to go fix one of the broken appliances… I am grateful, but please don’t do it again, I still get anxious when my sims with no Handiness do that lol.

Rhiannon: *Ignores me*

Yeah, i guess we’re gonna have a lot of that with the new trait. I do love me some difficult sims tho lol.

Oh, wow! Latiaran was able to top the Drama club after all? I was sure she was gonna get bumped down a couple levels from being kicked out!

Latiaran: «I’m just that good! The teacher knew he couldn’t make it work without me!»

Ah, yes. I love a healthy dose of ego there Latiaran lol. Also, just realizing I have an Evil, a self absorbed, and a High mantinence kids all at the same time.

At least they are all very good kids in the end. I love the homework party around the table ❤

It’s around thursday at this point, and Latiaran just now got some free time to finally work on her project from monday lol her week has been really chaotic for sure. At least she has big brother Heimdall to help her out with it!

Meanwhile, Trina is taking some time to try and teach Pluto to stand. My infants rarely get this milestone so far lol I really want to try and play sometime with aging off to discover all the milestones they can get, but I enjoy playing challenges a little too much lol.

Pan got some acne, so he’s applying skin cleanser. I usually try to have my teens do this every morning to prevent the acne, but this household is a little too chaotic lol sorry Pan!

Gosh I really love infants ❤ look at that cutie! he really loves his superhero toy!

Ah, Rhiannon finally changed out of her school uniform! This is her everyday outfit, it’s not something I usually give my tens, but I think she looks good in it, and she can show off her super cool tattoo too! Also, I gave her a little kitten top because her cat lover trait lol she’s a little bit of a dorky rebel.

Jesus! I know they say kids grow up so fast, but I don’t think they mean it like this lol! wth game?!

Thankfully, Pluto decided that he didn’t want to become slenderman in the end, so he went back to being a cute little infant lol he also just learnt to crawl ❤ I love him so much!

And then, Shailen became my first ever five stars celebrity! This definitely took a lot of work, I’m proud of myself~ now we gotta keep that fame up so she can complete that aspiration lol wish us luck with those selfies!

Aaaaand then this came up with the nightime notifications! One of our kids died! And honestly, this was a pretty out of character death for him too, Owiot had the Handiness skill maxed!

A part of me is annoyed because of that, the other thinks it’s hilarious that he got this exact random death lol that’s the sims!

Also, RIP Owiot! I really didn’t think we were gonna have a child die so soon in this challenge! Less of all the youngest adult at the time!

Shai was having another angry tantrum because werewolves lol and she painted this as an angry painting. I had to take a pic of it because I thought it looks super cool! I rarely paint angry paintings so I hadn’t seen this one before!

After working on that, I sent her to try some yoga to see if that would help with the fury, but nope, I think werewolf fury overpowers everything lol.

I don’t remember what I was checking on Latiaran at the time, but look at that! She’s doing amazing with her character values! This was how I discovered that yoga and meditation do wonders for Emotional control, which is good to know because that’s my favorite one!

Why do we have this random picture of the children’s portraits wall? Well…you may notice we’re missing one from the kids that have moved out… and yes, it’s exactly the one from the kid that just died!

I was super sure that I had Owiot’s portrait because I always make them right after they blow their candles, but I looked into both Shai and Trina’s inventories and they didn’t have it! I even looked into the family inventory and nothing! Man… that’s a goodbye to my portrait points! Unless I can maybe turn Owiot back into a living sim? lol I do have Trina’s deghostying spell maybe???

The only problem with that? The game doesn’t let me send texts or call Owiot, not even invite him to a party or something! I always thought I could do all of those things, but this just shows how little I tend to play with ghosts I guess lol? So now I gotta wait and hope that Owiot is one of those super social ghosts that randomly want to invite you out to a festival or something lol wish me luck with that!

For now, I’m gonna focus on the happier things,like Shai coming home with a new promotion! She’s gonna top this career in no time, I’m so proud <3!

The kids were also back home from school, and I took this picture to show that Rhiannon keeps being obsessed with her Evil brother lol that girl *shakes head* also Pluto is in the picture because he’s a cutie ❤

Outside, Oblivio just learnt to ride her bike! This is still one of my favorite «new» things for kids to do, i think they look adorable riding bikes!

Shai was feeding Pluto when she became burned out. I honestly thought these two were doing good with the burn out since they are always painting/making music/excersicing lol I really have no idea how burn out works anymore (? but I still don’t like it, it’s too real lol.

I don’t remember why I have this picture lol I just think it looks kinda funny with Latiaran sitting there next to the spoiled food bowl, and Shai disapproving lol.

A little after that, Pluto completed his final milestone! He’s my second infant ever to learn to stand up lol. And with that, it was time to have a toddler in the house again~

Here we have our cute little boy all grown up ❤ He looks a lot like Rhiannon looked when she was his age, and is an Independent boy! All out on his own to look for adventure~

One of the kids randomly decided to make a wood statue lol I believe it was Rhiannon since she’s the one that goes around the house doing her own thing, but I don’t remember for sure. We display it in one of our shelves because I love it when my sims do random stuff ❤

As usual, it takes my sims 10 levels of a skill and an almost maxed career to decide that they like a skill lol this is always funny.

Aaaand then I decided that it was time for a little adventure~ it’s probably not the best time for this since it’s literally like 3 AM lol but I wanted to go and place Shai’s celebrity tile because it’s the first time I have one! I got excited lol.

I also went ahead and stole Octavia’s tile while we were there lol just because I’m an Octavia stan, she’s definitely one of my favorite 5 premades.

And then it was time for the tile-placing! It was pretty chaotic as every event in this game tends to be lol but it was very cool! Shai also seems to be really enjoying the attention now lol she started inciting cheers and ended up with a bunch of passed-out fans.

Also as a random fact, her tile is the light blue one. Are those things based on the reputation of the sim or are they random? I’m curious just because I like the dark blue one the most lol.

After thaat I sent Shai out to have a drink at the club to see if we could get lucky with a selfie, but we didn’t lol this was before Ciyrose told me that super cool tip about throwing a goal-less meet and greet, but I’ll probably do that next time I go into this save, it really makes a diference!

Since we had no luck with the selfies, we went back home and found little Pluto right here, being all adorable ❤ he also got a quirk that has been really rare/uncommon in my games so far, probably because it’s one I love since I knew it existed lol. we have a little musician in our hands~

I believe some of my pictures must have gotten out of order, or maybe it was just a very slow morning lol because the next picture we have here is of Shai coming home with yet another promotion~ This is level 9, so we could even get her to max the career in this update!

It’s gonna have to wait a little while tho, because right on time, Trina went into labor! We went for another home birth, and look at that, we still have equal boys and girls ratio!

We named our newest baby girl Nike, after the roman goddess of victory~ This is one of my favorite goddes names because it reminds me of Pyrrha Nikos, love of my life and redhead of my heart ❤ but shhhhh so I’m very happy that I was able to use it!

…Again I think my pictures are out of order because the cut to the «FIRE!!» seems a little out of the blue lol on the other hand, I’m not the best at narration, this could very well be the next picture lol!

But anyways, I have to point out that none of my sims was responsible for this fire, it was this random woman who came to the house to use our grill lol! dude what the hell?!

Shai: «I gotta do everything around here!»

I love how confidently she’s walking to put out the fire lol that’s my girl!

I decided that the fire-starter deserved to be pranked after that lol so I sent Trina to practice some of the mischief spells she knows on her lol I believe we used both Despairio and Furio, I think I need to look for the tomes of the other mischief spells lol she got off easy this time, even had a laugh about it before leaving… I don’t think our revenge was executed well lol.

But on happier news, Pan just came home with his top promotion! That’s my Evil boy! I hope he has lots of fun being evil while in customer service lol I gotta say that’s for sure a job that can turn anyone evil lol!

We can’t have an update without a cute toddler bath picture~ I still really like that bathroom mural too ❤ so adorable.

Wait wait wait… Shai can actually take care of the baby while being a rampaging werewolf??? I thought they didn’t do that! Does this mean that Lou is just a lazy pup? lol!

Honestly I’m not surprised Shai is that good of a mom lol she just has that aura you know? That’s why she’s the official Momfriend between my OCs lol.

This was the first time I played after FINALLY getting the Fitness stuff pack lol (I really wanted that pack, so I’m happy I finally have it!) and I had Trina try the TV dance workout. I remember I loved having my sims work out like this back in the sims 2, so I’m happy I got the interaction back!

Also, that night we finally had another Full moon, and I finally remembered to change Shai»s aspiration to the werewolf one so she could complete it! I chose to give her the Lone wolf one next, we’ll see if we join a pack later down the line~

Right after that I sent Shai to collect the mail because she has that perk that gives her useful potions on the mail, and she ended up with he «fan» mail quirk lol this is fun because it’s a new one! So far we haven’t gotten any negative mail, but I’m kinda excited to get some lol!

As part of her new aspiration, Shai needed to sparr with other werewolves, so we went to find Rory to see if she was interested in helping us. She certainly was! Shai ended up getting her ass kicked, which doesn’t surprise me lol but we had fun for sure.

I think she took the loss a little hard tho, she even went into a midlife crisis after it lol. I was hoping the girls would skip these crisis since they were already adults when that update came out, but maybe Shai drinking that life esence triggered it? lol. Oh, god… I really hope we don’t have to go through one of these everytime they drink a potion lol.

Back in the house, Shai takes a nap after her sparring adventures, and while she’s doing that Rhiannon decides to come in and do a painting lol It’s nice to see she wants to follow on her mom’s footsteps!

Upstairs, we’re still working on Latiaran’s Wellness skill. I wasn’t in my best during these last sessions, so I really wasn’t sure if she was gonna max a skill before her birthday or not. Still, I definitely wanted to try lol. She’s very close to her birthday tho, so let’s see how we do.

For now, we celebrate a diferent birthday downstais~ Nike has turned into a toddler, and she’s, of course, a little cutie ❤ she also proves that Shai’s genes keep being the dominant ones here lol I think we haven’t had Trina’s hair in a kid since the twins back eight kids ago lol. It’s a shame, I really like her hair color.

We still haven’t had time to use the seansing table, but I hope we do soon lol for now, at least it’s a pretty good spot for Shai and Rhi to have a conversation I guess? lol.

Awwwwn that’s adorable! Of course Trina likes flirtration lol I’ve always seen her as a pretty flirty girl.

And looks like Oblivio managed to complete the Mind and Body aspiration!

She was having a little dance party along with Pluto and Rhiannon ❤ what a great way to complete an aspiration!

And it was right in time too, because she went straight up to blow her candles afterwards~ I love how excited Rhiannon is to celebrate her lol they may have a difficult dynamic now, but they are still very close.

Anyways, happy birthday Oblivio!

I think maybe Rhiannon was excited about the cake lol she went straight for a piece of that zombie cake! I would be annoyed, but we have a bunch of eternal cakes in the fridge because of Trina’s reward trait lol I think we can afford to eat one from time to time.

Oblivio grew up cute (as usual) and now has the Green fiend trait on top of her Outgoing one, but her makeover is gonna wait a liiiitle bit more along with Nike’s. I wanna wait until Latiaran leaves the house to go into CAS because I take way too much in there lol it shouldn’t be too long now.

My sims aaaaalways decide they like Rock climbing during their midlife crisis lol! It’s the hot activity between middle agers I guess? lol I guess I’m gonna have to try to build the Poolhouse gym I have planed so I have a place to set the climbing wall.

But later… I don’t wanna build right now lol.

I randomly remembered that we had this thing from one of our Winterfests lol Saddly he’s still not upgraded to collect the trash piles around, but look at how cute he is! He went around the house for a while cleaning the many water puddles from the plumbing that Shai broke with her werewolf strength lol.

Aaaaaand then I realized that there was an unfinished painting in the drawing tablet! I never thought to check because the girls usually paint on the easels around the house lol and lool at that! can you make out what that painting is??

I was Owiot’s portrait!!! It was there all along lol! *jumps and cheers* Now it all makes sense! I always make the portrait right after the kids blow their candles, but since I stop the chapter at that point too sometimes I just have my sism start the painting and complete it next session lol! Man my bad memory is getting me in trouble!

I really was super anxious about not being able to get back this painting and losing the portraits bonus, but the game just wanted to scare me lol probably as a punishment for taking like two months to play this update, and two more to write it lol sorry!

I still kinda want to try and revive Owiot with Trina’s magic tho, so we’ll see if he decides to visit us or invite us out sometime.

This family really, really needs a real gym lol they spend so much time in this provisional gym space, and mostly on their own lol Latiaran is the only one I was controling here!

Nike hasn’t gotten her makeover so far, but she’s already doing amazing with her milestones! I think she was my first ever toddler to get the roll over milestone while laying on the crib, I always thought they had to be on the floor before this lol she also surprised me by learning to sit all on her own. She’s a little overachiever already~

Oblivio es also still without a makeover, but she got to work right away on learning some spells since she not only grew up a spellcaster, but also rolled the Spellcraft and sorcery aspiration. It hit me out of the blue that this is one of those aspirations I can actually get completed very easily, so we’re gonna work on it~

And then, we finally arrived to the moment I was waiting for to stop for today! I really thought Latiaran wasn’t gonna make it, but she managed to max the Wellness skill thanks to a lot of moodlet solvers and hard work lol!

She immediatly was given one last potion of plentiful needs because I felt bad about overoworking her so mucho lol and then she immediatly went to blow her candles before her birthday snuck on us lol we we’re right on the last hours this time!

And then she changed into her party wear and one of her moms got started on her portrait right away so I don’t go into another panic like with Owiot lol!

Latiaran grew up with Evil as her last trait, which I kinda adore lol it was the perfect trait to round her after High mantinence and Outgoing lol what the hell happened with you, girl? She’s honestly one of my favorites lol she’s so cool~

And she also gave us the following points~: +30 for being born, + 25 for toddler skills maxed, + 10 for reaching YA, + 5 for A and +5 for managing to surprise me and complete Drama club~, and +10 for maxing the Wellness skill! That’s a total of 85 ´~ not bad at all, for a while I thought we wouldn’t max anything with her lol.

And with Latiaran moving out, I finally went into CAS and gave Oblivio and Nike their makeovers~ Nike looks mostly the same since infants don’t need mayor changes also I’m laughing my head off at Trina’s arm glitching throught the wall up there lol!

Oblivio, as said before, got the Spellcraft and sorcery aspiration along with the Green fiend trait, and she looks like a tiny Shailen ❤ which I’m not complaining at all, she’s so pretty~

And this is out stopping point for today! We didn’t advance that much in our many goals, but next chapter Shai should be getting to the top of the painting career and starting another, and hopefully we should make some good progress on Oblivio’s aspiration for a little change~ wish me luck, I’n allways way worse at completing aspirations than skills and jobs lol!

I hope to see you here for the next one! For now, happy simming everyone!

Publicado por salemsvartulv

Hey! I'm new on the Sims Blogger comunity, but I've plahyed these games since the first one, so I thought it was worth the shot :D Also, I'm mexican so english is not my first language, so forgive my little mistakes xD still learning

Deja un comentario

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar