Chapter 14: The best laid plans

Hey there everyone! It’s very good to be back to the challenge!

It’s been a whiiiile since I last played this household, and this update actually comes from around a week after last one I posted, so just a heads up that it was pre-growing together lol I had just been putting off completing it because let me tell you: this is an absolute behemoth of an update! I’m not sure where I got so many pictures from, but I apologize if it gets a little too long lol*bows*

Anyways, since it’s gonna be quite a long update, I think it’s best if we just jump right ahead! let’s see what the family is doing!

Apparently I stopped last chapter right in time for new year’s eve countdown lol that seems like a weird place to start, but here we go! As you can see, Heimdall Is even visiting to spend time with us today<3 I’ll always have a soft spot for him, being our first baby.

I don’t think he really liked the front seat to his moms getting lovey-dovey tho lol but I always love the midnight kiss ❤ it’s adorable.

Olwen keeps showing that she’s secretly a family sim and autonomously taking care of little Oblivio. She’s the best ❤ I’m really gonna miss her once she moves out.

Oh, right! That’s why we started the chapter mid-holiday! I was annoyed that Trina didn’t get her last promotion!

Well, here is how her promotion chances are looking, and as you can see, if she does not get that promotion today, she’s not working again until next thursday, and we’re not having that!

So we sent her to do her daily task right away to max the chances, and she got us an achievement! Hard to believe she has mixed 100 drinks tho! I didn’t think it was that many!

Anyways, congrats Trina!

Trina: «Thanks. Whatever it takes to not having to keep working!»

That’s the spirit!

Shailen got a fear of the death for some reason, this Is my first time experimenting this fear! I think maybe turning into a ghost again and again was not the best for her lol.

We keep working on Rhiannon’s skills as we can. I know she’s not gonna get top notch but honestly she’s doing a lot better than I thought being uncontrolable!

Shai got a whim to work out because I changed her aspiration to the Bodybuilder one since it’s one of the easiest ones to complete, so she uses the makeshift gym for a little while. I wanna move all this to its own building down the line, but we have sooo much to build and buy already lol I kida want to prioritize getting some farm animals because Shai is a farm girl. And because we can use the shed as a woohoo spot lol.

Anyways, for now the temporary gym is a very used place. Since Owiot got one of the self-care aspirations I decided that he’s gonna try to max the Wellness skill. Partly because I enjoy looking at sims doing yoga lol looks fun.

Downstairs Pan works on his Logic, and Oblivio takes the chance to watch him work and start on her Thinking. Did I mention that I love how Oblivio is basically a mini-Shai so far? ❤ she looks so adorable and huggable ❤

I sent Trina out to work on the rocketship because we were kinda running out of woohoo places lol damn me and making things harder on myself with these types of challenges.

Anyways. She went to work on it without changing into her cold weather outfit for some reason…

…And so I was not surprised at all when I immediatly saw her turn blue lol! You’re not allowed to die on me now Katrina! You still have half of this challenge to go and I’m not leaving it incomplete just because you don’t want to keep working!

Aren’t you squeamish kid? Shouldn’t being squeamish prevent you from wanting to get all dirty from playing with condiments? lol. EA you should fix this!

Also shout out to Lathiaran on the background completely ignoring her brother to play with Oblivio lol. Honestly for a High-mantinence sim, Latiaran hasn’t been so bad! I like the trait btw, the moodlets are so funny sometimes lol.

Owiot keeps liking to levitate with his wellness skill lol I really enjoy watching little detail of the game like this. Also, I think it’s the first time I get that message about a sim getting a little extra bonus on a skill? I don’t remember it at least!

Also ignore the femenine pronouns lol this was from that time I had the LGBTQ+ mod installed and it made Owiot trans randomly. I decided to ignore that because of the type of challenge this one is. No need to make having equal genders even more dificult than it already is lol!

We got the notification for Rhiannon’s birthday that same night! With this, our bad apple officially survived the most complicated stage for an uncontrolable, I’m so proud ❤

I decided to wait a little more to celebrate though, Trina was about to finish her workday and I like to have both moms present for the birthday when is possible~

So for now, we join Latiaran and Pan at working on even more Mental/Logic skill lol This is probably one of the easiest skills to level up since it gives fun and is affected by the Whiz kid aspiration, so I use it a lot.

I gotta admit I made a mistake here tho lol I had Latiaran working on Logic for a long while before I realized that she actually didn’t complete Whiz kid, but Social butterfly and Rambunctious Scamp instead lol. I change her to try Comedy later because of it, but hey, she has a headstart on Logic now too!

Woow, Olwen is the first teen we’ve had that managed to get a raise! Talk about overachiever! I’m very proud!

And I’m even more proud now! You guys now what this achievement notice means right?!

Trina finally maxed her career! Those are some very welcome points, and it means that now Shai can finally change places with her and we don’t have to worry about her Ambitious trait acting up again!

Trina: «And I get to relax now!»

I mean… relax taking care of the kids I guess? lol I’m not sure how relaxing that can get, but don’t tell Trina!

x

Looks like Rhiannon came to welcome her mom home and get ready for her birthday party! and meanwhile, her other mom was taking a little nap lol I keep having a lot of fun getting to know werewolves with Shai here, so I got her her first perks and I was trying them out.

So while we wait for her to wake up, Trina squeezed a liiiiittle more skilling with Rhiannon, and we actually had her max a fourth skill! We only missed one to get her top-notch, so I’m extremelly proud about that! She has been my most sucessful uncontrolable toddler so far! Let’s take into account that my other uncontrolables were in ISBI and Drifter challenges lol.

But anyways, finally time to blow candles! Happy birthday Rhiannon ❤

It was at this point that I finally realized that, according to my calculations, Olwen had to be about to move out already, but then I checked her personality panel and finally remembered that teens had gotten a life-stage extension after high school years lol! Yeah, it literally took me until this moment to remember lol!

This totally messed with my perfectly planned timeline for having the kids that I was almost bouncing back from after the twins moved out lol but hey, I know it’s my fault for taking so long with this super easy challenge lol! Anyways, best laid plans and all that?

Let’s just keep going lol.

Here we have our little apple after her makeover! She keeps having Trina’s stick figure, and Shai’s round face, so that’s a cute combination. I really love her honestly ❤ Rhiannon grew up with the trait Cat lover, which is fun for a girl in a family of half werewolves lol but hey, she’s also a spellcaster and spellcasters are usually linked to cats, I guess? Lol.

She’s also a Social butterfly, which makes a lot of sence to me with how there was always somebody following her around as a toddler lol.

After taking care of the birthday and finally having Trina quit her job, I got Shai a job on the Tech guru career! My plan is to have her work on the computer whiz aspiration to take advantange of the job and then probably move her to the Eco-lifestyle career to work on those aspirations too now that I have the pack. Then if by some miracle she maxes those two careers Trina will take over again and probably go into Acting. She’s a drama queen so it suits her lol.

Again, first time playing with the playing tents, so I thought it was adorable that children can also sleep inside one ❤ I later realized that Rhiannon was sleeping here because I totally forgot to furnish one of the upstairs bedrooms for her lol but I promise that gets sorted out soon enough.

Trina keeps working on her magic, a lot more now that she has so much extre time, but as you can see, it doesn’t always works out for her lol it’s a shame, because this was around the time I noticed we’re getting close to elder birthdays and I haven’t produced more life potions lol. We still have more than enough time tho.

Also, I did laughed a lot when I noticed that her failed potion was strong enough to take out Owiot on the other side of the wall lol! I just have a lot of fun when sims pass out like this.

So, looks like this little girl is gonna be our last toddler for a while now that teens get 21 days and also we have 5 days for infants, I guess you can go ahead and enjoy how I’m not gonna clutter these updates with toddler pics for a while lol but I’m gonna take max advantage to do that with Oblivio right now ❤

Now that she’s a child Rhiannon goes around the house doing her thing a lot more. Thankfully, she’s been proving to be a very good girl so far, I mostly find her playing around in some room when she’s not following someone to chat. She did appear to be a good girl for most of her toddlerhood and then decided to turn into a mess maker though, so better keep an eye on her lol.

And this is just another random pic to say that Aries is still here being all weird and cute and I still love him lol I gotta remember to make him immortal because I’m way too attatched already lol.

OMG! I didn’t even think that the emotional bomb quirk could become dangerous! But when I tell you I almost got a heart attack when I saw that Shai was enraged lol she really scared me there!

I was debating if I should try giving her a quirk be gone potion and try to get her some other quirks, but I ended up forgetting about it lol we’ll se how this works on future updates. I’m also not 100%sure if werewolf rage is deathly or gets a pass like the teenage moodswings.

Rhiannon hadn’t changed from her party clothes since her birthday because I forgot to give her a bed so now that she took a bath, I had to take a pic to show her everyday outfit! I don’t use that cats&dogs dress a lot, but I love how it looks on her and works perfect with her Cat lover trait!

Also, she’s so happily playing with her toy while Oblivio cries lol gotta love that sibling love!

Later that day, kids are back home from school and Pan brought an A! Congrats Pan!

It was a monday so the kids brought their projects~ only Owiot is missing because he had needs to take care of before working. Also, hooray we’re not in winter anymore! Now I don’t feel so guilty about having them work on the front lawn! lol.

I also had Latiaran take a quick break because I remembered that she’s officially a spellcaster now that she grew up! So I had Trina give her one of her spare wands and familiar orbs. I chose the Fairy for her, because I feel it suits her better from the ones I have. I may change it for the Sixam Owl or the Leafbat sometime later though. But not likely because I’m a firm believer that familiar bonds are once-on-a-lifetime thing lol.

As usual I took a pic of the first kid to finish their project, but surprisingly this time we got a tie between Pan and Olwen! Pan won on the project quality tho lol.

It was Shailen’s first full moon! You can see here how I gave her wolf a makeover by giving a more golden color to her coat because it’s the color of her original wolf. I just now noticed the gold on her wrists looks a little too orange, so maybe I should take a look at that next time lol.

Also, I randomly decided to have Owiot ask her mom to bite him because, again, I’m experimenting with the werewolves lol. Yeah, having one werewolf is definitely a lot of work already, but having two? I welcome the chaos!

Also, biting Owiot granted Shai her first werewolf rank up! The bad thing about this? she got the Wolf-brain temperament *facepalms* she’s really getting all of the characteristics that I don’t really asociate with her one after the other lol.

she also decided to celebrate her new rank by going around the house breaking stuff again lol you know, werewolf stuff. It was such a great idea to get two!

Soooo I decided to take a break taking Trina out to the Magic realm lol. I had to show this picture because this is the first time she doesn’t fall from her broom too! Cheers to Trina, she’s really moving up on the spellcasting world!

Trina: «I feel like you’re making fun of me.»

I mean… just a little, but I’m also actually proud! You’re being very sucessful for my first spellcaster!

She also went ahead and had a pretty epic duel with this girl, and won! She’s really getting better every day!

We went back home just in time to see Owiot completing his first transfomation! I love how different he looks to his mom! I think his wolf took his color from Trina lol that looks pretty similar to her hair actually.

Shai was also still on her rage since it was still full moon ourside, so now there were two werewolves rampaging around lol poor Latiaran wasn’t a big fan.

I do wonder what Aries thought about it tho, specially with Shai howling at him right there lol.

I meant it when I said that Latiaran wasn’t a fan lol. Poor girl was only trying to use the bathroom and ended up having an accident outside the house becsuse the two dumb wolves kept snarling at her lol. With her high mantinence trait you can bet she wasn’t happy lol.

Apparently werewolves can use cellphones? Lol! I didn’t see that coming, but never change Sims! This was such a funny interaction name lol.

As a normal teen, Owiot’s first action after returning to his human self was to take a selfie lol I laughed a little at that.

Owiot: «Oh yeah! The fur didn’t take away from my hotness. Look at that wild charm!»

Shai: *questioning herself about how she raised that child*

You did amazing sweetie don’t worry.

I tried having Shai work on her work tasks after the full moon passed, but I only ended with her going on another rage thanks to the wolf brain thing lol she really doesn’t like programing now.

Sooo my plans flew out the window and I had to have her quit her job lol at this point I was a little stressed about it so I decided to have her go into a nice, easy job instead and she got into Painting. She has the skill mostly maxed already and also has a good amount of Charisma so it shouldn’t be a big struggle. Damn werewolves and their troublemaking ways lol! I love them.

It’s a good thing that Shai can just let her rage out with an emotional meltdown lol I’m still keeping an eye out for danger with her high rage, but so far we’re good.

Now that Trina is the stay-at-home parent for the family, she’s in charge of taking care of most of the work around the house. Surprisingly she still doesn’t know the spell to repair stuff lol so she has to do it the oldfashioned way.

I had this big empty space on the side of the top floor, so I got the kids an arcade. I have no idea why they’re playing with the screen on black lol but I think it’s a nice way for them to bond and skill together.

Also, Owiot is on high rage already lol he got the temperament that makes him angry when he doesn’t eat «fresh» meat… but I always forget about it and just have him eat the same as the rest of the family lol Dumb Salem.

Little Oblivio was in dire need of a bath, so adorable bathtime picture is due ❤ Trina is actually doing pretty great taking care of the kids so far, so the role-change worked great for our girls.

Latiaran invited this guy home from school, and they proceeded to silently pout at eachother for the whole time he was here lol I don’t know what to think about it, but it was hilarious.

Owiot got to the top of his teen career! Congrats party boy!

Back into the house Latiaran randomly decides that she likes fitness. That doesn’t make that much sence to me as a High-mantinence sim, but hey, maybe this will help with her temper lol also, I always say yes to these things!

LMAO this is the new best moodlet I’ve seen!! I’m laughing my head off lol!!

Also, again, am I supposed to believe that this girl likes to excersice? Lol she doesn’t even like sitting!

Look at Rhiannon and Oblivio being all adorable and playing together ❤ I love them so much, they’re the cutest!

Owwwwn I love how toddlers and kids think werewolves are awesome! I also think they are awesome, and it makes so much sence for the younger sims!

It also makes it a little easier, I can have Owiot hang around the kids just fine since they don’t run away like teens and adults do.

Pan even managed to complete his second aspiration at this moment! He still has a couple days before his birthday, so I changed it to Artistic Prodigy to finally pay tribute to his namesake lol.

Again, me enjoying the cute little moodlets the younger kids get with werewolves lol Oblivio’s is even cuter than Pan’s ❤

She asked her brother for a hug and he complied ❤ aren’t they the cutest thing?

Human Owiot doesn’t have as much fun as wolf Owiot tho. Latiaran wasn’t feeling great today, and she decided to take it out on her brother *shakes head* bat Latiaran.

Have I mentioned that high-mantinence is one of my favorite traits? lol I love the chaos.

Shais is going out to work on a very stylish outfit! I don’t use this full body suits enough, I think they’re very pretty!

The rocket was finally completed! Now I just want Trina to install the stabilizers upgrade so they can use it without too much danger lol a rocket crash would be a pretty epic way to die, but I gotta keep these two alive for a while still!

Also, now that it’s not snowing as heavily you can finally take a look at our crystal porch ceiling! I’m still very proud of this build honestly, I think it’s coming along great.

Another day, and another little bit of magic for Trina while her little shadow follows her around. Again, I really enjoy potions, they’re probably my favorite way to train spellcasters lol.

Shai brought a promotion on her first day! That’s my girl, you’re already doing amazing!!

Olwen, on the other side, isn’t doing so amazing lol poor girl got into a moodswing and is not enjoying homework time lol her very sassy little sister probably doesn’t make it better either.

I think Oblivio is Rhiannon’s favorite sister. Makes sence since they are both the youngest around, but it’s very cute to see her following Oblivio around and autonomously playing with her ❤

Speaking of playing, here we have Pan giving a little extra love for Aries~ I love this little thing.

Owiot maxed the Wellness skill! That’s a first time for me lol I’m not sure why I don’t play with it more often, it’s a fun one and pretty easy to level up!

He still has a long time before his next birthday, so we’ll find him another thing to do for now.

Ah! Here we have a pic of Rhiannon’s new room! I wanted to take one to reassure you that I didn’t forget about it lol I think it came out pretty cute!

Here, Owiot is now in charge of the Handiness skill! This is another object that I don’t use nearly enough lol I know you can get a lot of special items if you get high enough on the skills.

Olwen again proves us that she’s the MVP of this family lol this is aaaaaalways autonomous! I’m gonna miss her a lot when she moves out!

And I’m gonna miss Latiaran too, for very different reasons lol she’s just so funny with all her random moods like this one!

But also, sometimes you do just hate the sun lol specially during the summer.

More stuff breaking down, more handiness skill for Trina~ I think I finally remembered to change her aspiration to Nerd brain around here lol so at least she can take advantage of all this repairing.

lmao!! What are you getting into now little guy? lol Don Landgraab? Is this Nancy’s criminal name or something? lol! I love it!

Latiaran came home with raised grades. She’s also extremelly pissed off about something lol I swear this girl is never happy! Neeeever!

Gotta say I love that smug smile that Olwen is giving her though lol lost a bet or something Latiaran?

I don’t remember what I had Shai read here, but I think she was working on the first tier of the knowledge aspirations lol I just thought it was funny how it looks like she’s basically smelling the book instead of reading. Not even I put at book that close to my face, and I have veeeery poor sight lol!

This is the point of the update where I honestly don’t remember why I included pictures lol (honestly, it took longer than I would’ve thought!) So I have no idea what Latiaran is doing here, or who this girl is lol! She’s probably complaining about something tho, Latiaran is always complaining.

More experimenting with the telescope~ Do I need to do something special to get the Moon prints? I don’t think I’ve seen any of them so far. But to be fair I’ve barely been playing lately lol.

For some reason Latiaran decided that Pan’s room is the place to do her homework… on the bed that’s like a meter away from the desk. I’m gonna search for that mod I used to have that made it so sims always used desks when aviable lol it’s a little annoying sometimes.

Downstairs, Oblivio keeps enjoying being the little queen of the house and dancing to her little heart’s content ❤ I adore watching toddlers dance, they’re so cute!

The good part about the extended teen lifestage is that Olwen was able to max the Comedy skill in the end! I’m very proud of her, and this is probably the first time I max this skill too lol I always make it arounf level 6 with most of my sims.

Since we can’t control Rhiannon, it’s always top priority to encourage her to do her homework everytime I see her starting it lol I know I can influence her to do it more often, but honestly I always forget about that since I never use the option lol.

Also while doing this I noticed that Shai has a six pack! Damn girl, looking good! All that fitness she randomly wants to gain is giving fruits lol.

Owiot gained a werewolf level, and his new temperament makes him angry when he’s wet, so that means that baths/showers are now a struggle for him lol werewolves get angry so easily lol!

Trina finally reached the max spellcaster level and with that she completed the Purveyor of Potions aspiration! I then changed to the Master Spellcaster one and she completed that one right away too! That’s two aspirations more under her belt!

She’s now working on Nerd brain for a while, since we were already working on the rocketship.

Owiot decided to work on guitar skill, which honestly makes a lot of sence for him lol. Pan keeps spending time with his big brother since he loves being around the werewolves.

And little Oblivio leanrs to talk with mom Trina. I think she’s laready getting a little tired of taking care of the kids lol but it’s a little too late to have second thoughts now!

Shai is doing great on her new job. This may not be what I had initially thought for her, but hey, she’s happy and progressing. I don’t really ask for much more lol.

Working does seem to take a lot out of here though lol I find it funny that she passed out when she could’ve easily just taken a nap on the floor.

And our resident high-mantinence sim is meanwhile working on her «teen career.» I thought she would enjoy joining the drama club since she’s a bit dramatic for sure lol also, you guys know I love Drama club.

Damn! Pan is really on a roll so far! In case I didn’t mention it before, this is actually his third aspiration! He only missed the social butterfly one because his birthday is today, which is very impressive!

Lol everything alright over there Shai?

Shai: «Why ins’t Trina doing the cooking?! She’s much better at cooking than me!»

Exactly because of that! Trina needs no more cooking skill, so it’s just natural that you take over!

Shai: «I don’t like this! *keeps hitting pan with the spatula*»

Lol don’t worry, she’ll get better.

I believe that Wellness should help with the high mantinence moodlets if I remember correctly? We’re gonna try it lol because Latiaran seriously has been getting on everybody’s nerves, it’s always funny.

And then we finally move onto the last moment’s of the chapter! Thank god,, this is seriously a monstrously large update lol! It’s time for Pan to blow his candles into teenhood! Happy birthday Pan!

We’re also waiting for Oblivio’s notification, so as usual, makeovers are gonna wait just a little longer~

In the meantime, Owiot goes into a rage after taking a bath lol I really wasn’t in the mood to have him running around scaring everyone this time, so I tried locking him into the bathroom since the loading screen tips say you can do lol! The bathroom ended up a total disaster zone, but at least we got it contained lol.

Again, Olwen being a great big sis ❤ Rhiannon is also the first sim to use our blocks table lol I love this object, but somehow I always forget to actually have kids play with it.

Aaaand the last notification needed finally came around! Happy birthday to Oblivio! And we’re not gonna have toddlers for a while after this! it’s gonna be so weird lol.

Here we have Pan after his makeover. This boy is such a weird specimen lol I had given him such a proper and cute style as a child since he was squeamish and always gave me that cute, good child aura, and then he turned into a teen and decided that not only he wants to go explore the jungle (which doesn’t make sence to me lol jungles are dirty and literally full of bugs and mud Pan!) but also that he’s Evil lol!

So now I tried to give him a style that fit his new traits and interests, but also still looked kinda proper/neat… and this is the best I managed lol I’m not 100% happy, but maybe I’ll give him a beard once he moves out or something… I just feel like he’s missing something lol.

And moving onto the last pic of the day; Oblivio after her makeover! She’s serously a tiny version of Shai, and I love that! She looks so adorable ❤ She rolled a trait and aspiration that actually go great together lol she’s an Outgoing Social butterfly, so that’s pretty great!

As said before, this is where the update is finally going to finish! A lot of stuff happened here and I hope you had fun with me going over it lol! For the next chapter we should be having Olwen reach young adulthood nooooooo! and move out, so we will be getting more babies, and the first Baby boom infants! Make sure to come back to watch me struggle then! lol!

As usual, hope you had a good time, take care, and happy simming everyone!

Publicado por salemsvartulv

Hey! I'm new on the Sims Blogger comunity, but I've plahyed these games since the first one, so I thought it was worth the shot :D Also, I'm mexican so english is not my first language, so forgive my little mistakes xD still learning

Deja un comentario

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar